CREST Achiever - Akshaj V.

What's one or two achievements that you are proud of?

1. Consistently presenting contents in an educational youtube channel called "Nonstop Sense" for the last 3 years.
2. National Championship - All India Rank no. 1  in Wiz National Spellbee 21-22
3. Spellathon Sub Junior Championship 20-21 - 1st Place winning 10k cash prize and a trophy for the school.
4. Zonal rank 3 in SOF Maths Olympiad 20-21 winning gold medal and gift voucher.
5. Olympiad rank 1 in Silverzone olympiads 2021-22 in GK, English, Maths & Science winning gold medals and gift vouchers.
6. Gave a TED-ED talk on climate change in May 2022.

What is your biggest fear and how do you overcome it?
My biggest fear is unknown questions in the exam and I overcome it by repeated & widespread practice.
Who is your ideal and why?
My ideal is my mom because she was not only a great teacher to help me excel in whatever I do but also was a great student during her student phase. That inspires me a lot to keep pushing the bars every time.
Which public figure (sportsperson, actor, etc.) inspires you the most?
Sachin Tendulkar - A Bharat Ratna awardee
Who or what keeps you motivated?
Rewards and recognition
Have you thought of your career line? What do you want to become and why?
Astronaut - Space science intrigues me.
If there is one gift you would like to have, what would that be?
Story books
Your favourite memory that you would like to share?
The first moment when I got a trophy for my school in an extempore speech in UKG.
What's one thing about you that your friends don't know?
My secret desire, anxiety & efforts to excel though I look cool outside.
What is your secret of making friends?
Being fun at all times.
What are your hobbies? How do you keep a balance between your hobbies and studies?
Reading books, presenting in educational youtube channel, attending various genres of contests, Chess, Bhagavad Gita, Cycling & Gardening work. I follow a strict schedule juggling among various activities with effective time management.
Which is your favourite sport? When did you start practicing and why?
Chess. Practising for the last 2 years. Too many options of moving coins on the chess board always puzzles me.
What do you love to do the most in your free time?
Reading books and playing chess.
What are your study tips for getting better grades in school examinations?
Full attention in the class, consistent revision at home & effective time management
How do you prepare for Olympiads?
I work on Olympiads past papers, worksheets etc.
How has appearing for Olympiad exams helped your studies?
Since the syllabus of Olympiad papers and academics match to a great extent, preparing for Olympiads helps me in my studies too.
Do you have any advice or tips for students who are interested in appearing for Olympiads?
Develop passion towards the subject and have a drive to excel so that we can contribute more to this nation and the world.
Name : Akshaj V.
Class : 3 (2021-22)

CREST Achievers